Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.59
         
Based on 974 Ratings
713
171
57
14
19

464 Customer Reviews

  • alan and ray are awesome. they are a wealth of time sensitive info. They are very accessible and knowledgeable. they love their job....they are kind and generous .. ha ha
    5
    5
             
    by leetrinh
    — Yesterday #2278

    alan and ray are awesome. they are a wealth of time sensitive info. They are very accessible and knowledgeable. they love their job....they are kind and generous .. ha ha

  • Not real pleased with the calls of late. But it is an evolving market. I think Alan does a great job overall but I will be discontinuing my membership as my requests to have the alerts and other pearls from Alan have ignored and I am not getting the service that I did in the beginning and thought was part of what I was paying for.
    2
    5
             
    by robertposter
    — 1 week ago #2267

    Not real pleased with the calls of late. But it is an evolving market. I think Alan does a great job overall but I will be discontinuing my membership as my requests to have the alerts and other pearls from Alan have ignored and I am not getting the service that I did in the beginning and thought was part of what I was paying for.

  • great service! Alan works tirelessly, and is underpaid...this should be $100 a month minimum and then offer some higher tier membership levels...
    5
    5
             
    by matchoo
    — 1 week ago #2265

    great service! Alan works tirelessly, and is underpaid...this should be $100 a month minimum and then offer some higher tier membership levels...

  • Very professional service. We are lucky to have someone like Alan who, with the CFA background, brings a level of competence and diligence that is easily the pinnacle in this area. Additionally the members also provide key insights and thorough research that along with Alan's research and judgment makes this an exceptional and essential resource for anyone interested in capitalizing on this timely opportunity in the cannabis sector.
    5
    5
             
    by scottsmith1
    — 1 week ago #2261

    Very professional service. We are lucky to have someone like Alan who, with the CFA background, brings a level of competence and diligence that is easily the pinnacle in this area. Additionally the members also provide key insights and thorough research that along with Alan's research and judgment makes this an exceptional and essential resource for anyone interested in capitalizing on this timely opportunity in the cannabis sector.

  • I am in my first month and I find this partiicular summary article is providing me with a lot of insight how to putt together a portfolio.
    3
    5
             
    by Slmrocletman
    — 1 week ago #2258

    I am in my first month and I find this partiicular summary article is providing me with a lot of insight how to putt together a portfolio.

  • Looks good to me but I'm moving to Mexico and don't need this anymore. so how do I get this off my e mails?
    5
    5
             
    by michaelalexander
    — 2 weeks ago #2245

    Looks good to me but I'm moving to Mexico and don't need this anymore. so how do I get this off my e mails?

  • I don't want to leave a review but the site keeps asking me to, so I'm typing some words in hopes that it stops asking me to leave a review.
    3
    5
             
    by hoosiertrader
    — 2 weeks ago #2238

    I don't want to leave a review but the site keeps asking me to, so I'm typing some words in hopes that it stops asking me to leave a review.

  • cool like this timely info and have made money in first week and like another person inside view as I don't have the time as I am retired and sailing more now.
    5
    5
             
    by Craig "Buzz" Bateman
    — 3 weeks ago #2230

    cool like this timely info and have made money in first week and like another person inside view as I don't have the time as I am retired and sailing more now.

  • The thing when starting out as a newbie is finding a reference point to begin your journey into knowledge; especially in an extremely volatile market. This site has given me that and Alan Brochstein's communication with his member's is impeccable. I was apprehensive on the price at first but quickly learned that my membership is a bargain. The amount of work AB puts into this thing is amazing!
    5
    5
             
    by Mastockma Ganghi
    — 4 weeks ago #2221

    The thing when starting out as a newbie is finding a reference point to begin your journey into knowledge; especially in an extremely volatile market. This site has given me that and Alan Brochstein's communication with his member's is impeccable. I was apprehensive on the price at first but quickly learned that my membership is a bargain. The amount of work AB puts into this thing is amazing!

  • Exceptional Product. I really like the new rundown of the stocks with the highest dollar volume before you go into individual stocks. Can't wait for the market to head north again during July. Thanks again for the hard work 420 investor---Rounder
    5
    5
             
    by Rounder
    — 1 month ago #2204

    Exceptional Product. I really like the new rundown of the stocks with the highest dollar volume before you go into individual stocks. Can't wait for the market to head north again during July. Thanks again for the hard work 420 investor---Rounder

  • He Eden. CBD f cc f CBD f CBD CBC f CBC c CBG gvb. Cc c c CBC c CBC c CBC c cf. ff CBC f CBC f CBC f
    5
    5
             
    by Max Vandankus
    — 1 month ago #2200

    He Eden. CBD f cc f CBD f CBD CBC f CBC c CBG gvb. Cc c c CBC c CBC c CBC c cf. ff CBC f CBC f CBC f

  • The 420 investor contains a lot of information, critical thoughts, teamwork, contrarian views, debates, news, analytics, general MJ market sentiments and much more. I would recommend this service for anyone who is interested or is currently trading/investing in Cannabis Stocks.
    5
    5
             
    by HG Investments
    — 1 month ago #2184

    The 420 investor contains a lot of information, critical thoughts, teamwork, contrarian views, debates, news, analytics, general MJ market sentiments and much more. I would recommend this service for anyone who is interested or is currently trading/investing in Cannabis Stocks.

  • Lost a ton of money on the recommendations. Also get emails and text messages all day and night. Way to many messages. I'm done with this one.
    1
    5
             
    by christopherlombardi
    — 1 month ago #2180

    Lost a ton of money on the recommendations. Also get emails and text messages all day and night. Way to many messages. I'm done with this one.

  • I find the 420 investor to be extremely helpful in my journey through pot stocks and the overall workings of the market. great community. great leader
    4
    5
             
    by Da_Pheel
    — 1 month ago #2179

    I find the 420 investor to be extremely helpful in my journey through pot stocks and the overall workings of the market. great community. great leader

  • As the CEO of a company which recently embarked on a cannabis related enterprise in a wholly owned subsidiary, I find your reporting on the segment remarkable. I don't know how you find the time and energy to generate all the data.
    5
    5
             
    by johnmckowen
    — 1 month ago #2174

    As the CEO of a company which recently embarked on a cannabis related enterprise in a wholly owned subsidiary, I find your reporting on the segment remarkable. I don't know how you find the time and energy to generate all the data.

Product Info

CAPITALIZE ON CANNABIS!

420 Investor is the hub for investors interested in profiting from the Green Rush. As legalization sweeps across the US and the world, we find ourselves at the beginning of the most exciting industrial transformation since the repeal of prohibition. Join analyst Alan Brochstein & the 420 Investor community today.

Subscribe

26 Stocks Leveraged to Marijuana

Sign up for a free special report on the opportunities for investors to capitalize on cannabis!

Are you typing message?
Your email has been registered!

About the Maven

Alan Brochstein

Before I became the leading “Cannabis Financial Analyst” in the marijuana industry, I spent numerous years on the inside of the investment industry as a portfolio manager.

Prior to earning my CFA charter in 1997, I worked in NYC for Kidder, Peabody, & Co. in bonds from 1986 to 1992. Later in 1992, I joined First Boston’s investment management subsidiary before becoming a portfolio manager with Criterion Investment Management in 1994 —co-managing $10 billion in fixed-income investments. In 2000, I made the move to stocks, joining a small firm in Houston as an analyst and portfolio manager. I remained at the firm until 2006, when I left to form my own business, AB Analytical Services—working as a research consultant for several investment advisors.

In 2008, I began offering a model portfolio service to individual investors (www.InvestByModel.com). And in 2009, I had the pleasure of working with an independent research firm that focused on evaluating the management teams of publicly-traded companies. I created The Analytical Trader in 2013—a service focused on providing swing trading ideas which offered a 4:1 reward/risk ratio over a two-week timeframe.

After seeing a strong need for more investor transparency among cannabis companies in early 2014, I launched the 420 Investor— a service committed to providing real-time, objective information about the top marijuana companies in the market.

In the process of launching the 420 Investor, I became a much-needed ally to marijuana investors, being hailed as one of the top “Cannabis Financial Analysts” in the industry.

My philosophy is simple: I believe that when people have access to ideas based on sound processes and backed by decades of experience, they can manage their own money and still have a market-beating performance. It’s my goal to provide exactly this type of know-how to investors everywhere.

If you’d like to learn more about my market views or experience, please check out my 600+ articles on Seeking Alpha. http://seekingalpha.com/author/alan-brochstein/articles.

You can also find me on LinkedIn at http://www.linkedin.com/pub/alan-brochstein/1/182/165