Customer Reviews

Average Rating

         
Based on 825 Ratings
635
133
40
7
10

400 Customer Reviews

  •          
    by michaelneale
    — 8 hours ago #1969

    AB doesn't sleep! He gives you what you want and more...emails, video posts,links...it's what todays investors in the ever-changing 420 investor's landscape just have. Thanks AB

  •          
    by gregoryjdowd
    — 17 hours ago #1966

    Its nice to see where the club stands on there questions. I am very new to all this and was cool to see where I fell into each category.

  •          
    by Buckeye 420
    — Yesterday #1961

    This site is kick ass. I have really enjoyed my time here. I can definitely say the amount of info being put out is worth it. It really is too much to handle. You have to pick and choose what you want to read and be apart of.

  •          
    by Broncden
    — 2 days ago #1948

    Nice review for a low volume flat day, not much else he could say. Waiting on news on PHOT, the whole MJ market may stay flat until we see how PHOT plays out.

  •          
    by douglasdaniels
    — 2 days ago #1945

    This is the most difficult web sight I have ever tried to browse, plus when I called the 877 number the person I talked to couldn't help me.

  •          
    by Johnny Utah
    — 3 days ago #1936

    The one thing I have noticed is that when I am on the resource page and I click a ticker for more information it just takes me to the main Activity page. I have had this problem on different browsers too

  •          
    by Getsome
    — 4 days ago #1934

    While I find value in the information I am receiving relevant to the MJ sector, I feel that there is not enough emphasis on the greater market and it's effect on this sector. I have been trading for a number of years using tech analysis and had hoped that their would be more talk about patterns and trend lines. I appreciate the quick response I received to an inquiry I made last week. If I decide to discontinue the service, I think that I might be interested in receiving sector news for a fee, say $10.00 a month. Just a thought.

  •          
    by Canniresearch
    — 4 days ago #1933

    Great discussions.. fast and up-to-date information and breaking news is invaluable. My only complaint (and hence the 4 stars) is the slow server responses at certain times of the day (Marketfly's fault, not 420i's, but still.. 420i should press Marketfly to get better services). (Sometimes I can't even get in and just give up).

  •          
    by Chewbacca
    — 4 days ago #1930

    The amount you will learn in just a short period of time is amazing! This knowledge can be easily used for all your stock trading or investing in all sectors. If you want to really be good at something you would usually hire a coach or pay a trainer to help you get to your ultimate goal. Learning how to trade in a smart calculated ways is really no different. The guidance you will receive from this entire community will change the way a beginner or someone with years of experience will look at investing forever.

  •          
    by GreenSkyline420
    — 4 days ago #1927

    I've never been so informed about Marijuana Stocks in my life. I would recommend this product to every and anyone.

  •          
    by Captbuzz
    — 5 days ago #1925

    Personally, I Like the service. Alan does a good job of communicating information and giving his perspective using his experience. The community has a number of knowledgeable contributors that provide additional perspective with often times contrarian viewpoints. Having said that, I think that there are written statements that are a distraction to the objective.

  •          
    by frankrayalcala
    — 6 days ago #1914

    Ab u r the best and I can't thank u enough for ur Helpful insight... God bless Ya And Thanks For pointing Us in the right directions.... you are a legend and an inspiration to the movement and the end of prohibition.. sincerely thank u

  •          
    by andrewkahn1
    — 6 days ago #1910

    I find the updates very helpfull. I would rate as a 4. It would help if there were clearer charts

  •          
    by Texas Toker
    — 1 week ago #1885

    Good community but poor stock calls, needs to be able to tell people to get out when the industry is cashing instead of just saying buy more.

  •          
    by ryanscow
    — 1 week ago #1881

    I am so happy to be a part of this group, this is what I have wanted for years and it's all about to happen. Let's do it

420 Investor

CAPITALIZE ON CANNABIS!

420 Investor is the hub for every investor interested in profiting from the Green Rush. Billions in federal funding are anticipated to pour into the marijuana industry over the upcoming year—unleashing a wealth of opportunity for sizable gains. Join Financial Analyst, Alan Brochstein & the 420 Investor community today.

Subscribe

26 Stocks Leveraged to Marijuana

Sign up for a free, special report on the opportunities for investors to capitalize on cannabis!

Are you typing message?
Your email has been registered!

Alan Brochstein

Before I became the leading “Cannabis Financial Analyst” in the marijuana industry, I spent numerous years on the inside of the investment industry as a portfolio manager.

Prior to earning my CFA charter in 1997, I worked in NYC for Kidder, Peabody, & Co. in bonds from 1986 to 1992. Later in 1992, I joined First Boston’s investment management subsidiary before becoming a portfolio manager with Criterion Investment Management in 1994 —co-managing $10 billion in fixed-income investments. In 2000, I made the move to stocks, joining a small firm in Houston as an analyst and portfolio manager. I remained at the firm until 2006, when I left to form my own business, AB Analytical Services—working as a research consultant for several investment advisors.

In 2008, I began offering a model portfolio service to individual investors (www.InvestByModel.com). And in 2009, I had the pleasure of working with an independent research firm that focused on evaluating the management teams of publicly-traded companies. I created The Analytical Trader in 2013—a service focused on providing swing trading ideas which offered a 4:1 reward/risk ratio over a two-week timeframe.

After seeing a strong need for more investor transparency among cannabis companies in early 2014, I launched the 420 Investor— a service committed to providing real-time, objective information about the top marijuana companies in the market.

In the process of launching the 420 Investor, I became a much-needed ally to marijuana investors, being hailed as one of the top “Cannabis Financial Analysts” in the industry.

My philosophy is simple: I believe that when people have access to ideas based on sound processes and backed by decades of experience, they can manage their own money and still have a market-beating performance. It’s my goal to provide exactly this type of know-how to investors everywhere.

If you’d like to learn more about my market views or experience, please check out my 600+ articles on Seeking Alpha. http://seekingalpha.com/author/alan-brochstein/articles.

You can also find me on LinkedIn at http://www.linkedin.com/pub/alan-brochstein/1/182/165