Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.59
         
Based on 984 Ratings
721
172
58
14
19

471 Customer Reviews

  • Excellent analysis in a very promising market. The time and energy Alan puts into his work makes this subscription well worth the money.
    5
    5
             
    by lucas.gaylord.5
    — 21 hours ago #2295

    Excellent analysis in a very promising market. The time and energy Alan puts into his work makes this subscription well worth the money.

  • Very satisfied. Alan seems to be up to date and very knowledgeable about the industry. Really hope so, investes about 10K on him.
    5
    5
             
    by andysumner
    — Yesterday #2294

    Very satisfied. Alan seems to be up to date and very knowledgeable about the industry. Really hope so, investes about 10K on him.

  • top information that makes sense of the jungle of cannabis stocks, can only recommend it to anyone that is looking for the stuff individually
    4
    5
             
    by fabianrichter
    — Yesterday #2293

    top information that makes sense of the jungle of cannabis stocks, can only recommend it to anyone that is looking for the stuff individually

  • Alan, I cancelled your service, but not because i don't like it. To the contrary, I think it is outstanding and your work ethic is awesome. My problem is that I am upside down in my trading portfolio and even with your great advice and tips, I have nothing to invest. So for the short term (I hope) I don't want to pay the $49 per month when I can't act on the info. As soon as I turn around - it's just a waiting game at this point - I will be back as a paid subscriber. Again, to reiterate - I love your service and will be back asap.
    5
    5
             
    by bob hayden
    — Yesterday #2292

    Alan, I cancelled your service, but not because i don't like it. To the contrary, I think it is outstanding and your work ethic is awesome. My problem is that I am upside down in my trading portfolio and even with your great advice and tips, I have nothing to invest. So for the short term (I hope) I don't want to pay the $49 per month when I can't act on the info. As soon as I turn around - it's just a waiting game at this point - I will be back as a paid subscriber. Again, to reiterate - I love your service and will be back asap.

  • Really enjoy the site......The very best for this sector....not one comes even close.....I paid up for a year in advance.....Have all the confidence in the world with the integrity of Alan and his company
    5
    5
             
    by Lal
    — 2 days ago #2291

    Really enjoy the site......The very best for this sector....not one comes even close.....I paid up for a year in advance.....Have all the confidence in the world with the integrity of Alan and his company

  • 420 provides a great environment for the beginner to the advanced level trader. Alan provides intuitive methods of evaluation, delivering information in multiple formats to suite everyone's preference. I guess with great leadership comes an equally great membership. The information shared by members in the chat, forums, and multiple daily stock/market analysis is invaluable. I cant say enough good things about 420 Investor.
    5
    5
             
    by Ken P
    — 3 days ago #2287

    420 provides a great environment for the beginner to the advanced level trader. Alan provides intuitive methods of evaluation, delivering information in multiple formats to suite everyone's preference. I guess with great leadership comes an equally great membership. The information shared by members in the chat, forums, and multiple daily stock/market analysis is invaluable. I cant say enough good things about 420 Investor.

  • Alan definitely stays on top of this market, with knowledgable reviews of companies and insightful ratings of their stock offerings. Love the community he has built, and look forward to seeing it grow!
    5
    5
             
    by christopherjoyce
    — 3 days ago #2286

    Alan definitely stays on top of this market, with knowledgable reviews of companies and insightful ratings of their stock offerings. Love the community he has built, and look forward to seeing it grow!

  • alan and ray are awesome. they are a wealth of time sensitive info. They are very accessible and knowledgeable. they love their job....they are kind and generous .. ha ha
    5
    5
             
    by leetrinh
    — 6 days ago #2278

    alan and ray are awesome. they are a wealth of time sensitive info. They are very accessible and knowledgeable. they love their job....they are kind and generous .. ha ha

  • Not real pleased with the calls of late. But it is an evolving market. I think Alan does a great job overall but I will be discontinuing my membership as my requests to have the alerts and other pearls from Alan have ignored and I am not getting the service that I did in the beginning and thought was part of what I was paying for.
    2
    5
             
    by robertposter
    — 1 week ago #2267

    Not real pleased with the calls of late. But it is an evolving market. I think Alan does a great job overall but I will be discontinuing my membership as my requests to have the alerts and other pearls from Alan have ignored and I am not getting the service that I did in the beginning and thought was part of what I was paying for.

  • great service! Alan works tirelessly, and is underpaid...this should be $100 a month minimum and then offer some higher tier membership levels...
    5
    5
             
    by matchoo
    — 1 week ago #2265

    great service! Alan works tirelessly, and is underpaid...this should be $100 a month minimum and then offer some higher tier membership levels...

  • Very professional service. We are lucky to have someone like Alan who, with the CFA background, brings a level of competence and diligence that is easily the pinnacle in this area. Additionally the members also provide key insights and thorough research that along with Alan's research and judgment makes this an exceptional and essential resource for anyone interested in capitalizing on this timely opportunity in the cannabis sector.
    5
    5
             
    by scottsmith1
    — 1 week ago #2261

    Very professional service. We are lucky to have someone like Alan who, with the CFA background, brings a level of competence and diligence that is easily the pinnacle in this area. Additionally the members also provide key insights and thorough research that along with Alan's research and judgment makes this an exceptional and essential resource for anyone interested in capitalizing on this timely opportunity in the cannabis sector.

  • I am in my first month and I find this partiicular summary article is providing me with a lot of insight how to putt together a portfolio.
    3
    5
             
    by Slmrocletman
    — 2 weeks ago #2258

    I am in my first month and I find this partiicular summary article is providing me with a lot of insight how to putt together a portfolio.

  • Looks good to me but I'm moving to Mexico and don't need this anymore. so how do I get this off my e mails?
    5
    5
             
    by michaelalexander
    — 2 weeks ago #2245

    Looks good to me but I'm moving to Mexico and don't need this anymore. so how do I get this off my e mails?

  • I don't want to leave a review but the site keeps asking me to, so I'm typing some words in hopes that it stops asking me to leave a review.
    3
    5
             
    by hoosiertrader
    — 3 weeks ago #2238

    I don't want to leave a review but the site keeps asking me to, so I'm typing some words in hopes that it stops asking me to leave a review.

  • cool like this timely info and have made money in first week and like another person inside view as I don't have the time as I am retired and sailing more now.
    5
    5
             
    by Craig "Buzz" Bateman
    — 3 weeks ago #2230

    cool like this timely info and have made money in first week and like another person inside view as I don't have the time as I am retired and sailing more now.

Product Info

CAPITALIZE ON CANNABIS!

420 Investor is the hub for investors interested in profiting from the Green Rush. As legalization sweeps across the US and the world, we find ourselves at the beginning of the most exciting industrial transformation since the repeal of prohibition. Join analyst Alan Brochstein & the 420 Investor community today.

Subscribe

26 Stocks Leveraged to Marijuana

Sign up for a free special report on the opportunities for investors to capitalize on cannabis!

Are you typing message?
Your email has been registered!

About the Maven

Alan Brochstein

Before I became the leading “Cannabis Financial Analyst” in the marijuana industry, I spent numerous years on the inside of the investment industry as a portfolio manager.

Prior to earning my CFA charter in 1997, I worked in NYC for Kidder, Peabody, & Co. in bonds from 1986 to 1992. Later in 1992, I joined First Boston’s investment management subsidiary before becoming a portfolio manager with Criterion Investment Management in 1994 —co-managing $10 billion in fixed-income investments. In 2000, I made the move to stocks, joining a small firm in Houston as an analyst and portfolio manager. I remained at the firm until 2006, when I left to form my own business, AB Analytical Services—working as a research consultant for several investment advisors.

In 2008, I began offering a model portfolio service to individual investors (www.InvestByModel.com). And in 2009, I had the pleasure of working with an independent research firm that focused on evaluating the management teams of publicly-traded companies. I created The Analytical Trader in 2013—a service focused on providing swing trading ideas which offered a 4:1 reward/risk ratio over a two-week timeframe.

After seeing a strong need for more investor transparency among cannabis companies in early 2014, I launched the 420 Investor— a service committed to providing real-time, objective information about the top marijuana companies in the market.

In the process of launching the 420 Investor, I became a much-needed ally to marijuana investors, being hailed as one of the top “Cannabis Financial Analysts” in the industry.

My philosophy is simple: I believe that when people have access to ideas based on sound processes and backed by decades of experience, they can manage their own money and still have a market-beating performance. It’s my goal to provide exactly this type of know-how to investors everywhere.

If you’d like to learn more about my market views or experience, please check out my 600+ articles on Seeking Alpha. http://seekingalpha.com/author/alan-brochstein/articles.

You can also find me on LinkedIn at http://www.linkedin.com/pub/alan-brochstein/1/182/165